Luncheon to honor NECA scholarship recipients

Mahoning Valley NECA and the YSU Foundation held its annual luncheon to honor NECA scholarship recipients at the Youngstown Country Club on Thursday January 14th. 2016 scholarship winners are John Fromel, Ethan Parks, Elias Rafidi (pictured above) and Daniel Vodhanel.

All four students are also members and officers of the 2016 NECA Student Chapter. Dr. Ted Bosela (pictured above) is the Faculty Advisor for the Student Chapter and, through his efforts, this year's Green Energy Challenge will offer students 3 credit hours. This change has lead to a substantial increase in participants and excitement about this year's Challenge.

Brian Nord and Paul McFadden of the YSU Foundation and Jack Savage, Jeff Barber and Dave Dickey of NECA attended the luncheon to honor the students.

© 2016 Mahoning Valley NECA
facebook LinkedIn